Softstep bug

Get help from other SoftStep users.
jusplayinmybass
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:55 pm

Softstep bug

Postby jusplayinmybass » Sun Apr 05, 2015 1:43 pm

My SoftStep 2 works great in most situations. But in a couple churches with organs, my SoftStep sets up just fine. But when the organist starts playing, my SoftStep stops responding. I unplug it and start the editor over again (I am in hosted mode) and it works. But my LEDs and display don't respond properly. I am on Yosemite. Am I the only one with this problem?
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Softstep bug

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:04 am

Sounds like the organ is causing a small hiccup in either the data or power stream on the USB cable/port.
Not really sure what to tell you other than making sure all of your connections are stable, and perhaps consider a shorter cable. Long USB runs are susceptible to dropped connections.
jusplayinmybass
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:55 pm

Re: Softstep bug

Postby jusplayinmybass » Fri Apr 10, 2015 3:54 pm

Thanks for the reply. I will try your suggestion. I thought I would avoid this by using a powered hub. Guess not.

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron