Fixed

Get help from other SoftStep users.
Faldoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:11 pm

Fixed

Postby Faldoe » Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:21 pm

Fixed
Last edited by Faldoe on Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 721
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: SS2 Noob, MIDI Notes In PG Change Mode (Notes in Banks

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:10 am

The Softstep, doesn't really have 'Banks' as you are describing them. The Program change preset is setup to give you access to discrete values between 0-127, and is designed to work with program change messages only. It can kind of work with notes, but there are some issues that make it unusable

I would just duplicate the NOTES preset, change the notes that it is sending out, and then you would have 'banks' of MIDI notes in the form of multiple presets. You could scroll through them using the left and right arrows of the NavPad.
Faldoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:11 pm

Re: SS2 Noob, MIDI Notes In PG Change Mode (Notes in Banks

Postby Faldoe » Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:06 am

Yeah, I eventually figured out what the Setlists were for and just made two duplicate presets and just changed the Midi Note values for each and have those two presets in my Setlist and scroll between them.

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron