does keyworx work with softstep 2?

Get help from other SoftStep users.
User avatar
slatepipe
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:52 am
Location: london
Contact:

does keyworx work with softstep 2?

Postby slatepipe » Tue Apr 19, 2016 4:26 am

question is in the title :)

i'm at work at the moment so i can't check. i hadn't noticed the keyworx program before but i am curious to know if this can work with the softstep 2 as well as with the advanced editor in use behind ableton live at the same time

i have a few keyboard keys assigned to functions in my live set and it would be good if i could use the softstep to do this rather than the keyboard

thanks
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 723
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: does keyworx work with softstep 2?

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Tue Apr 19, 2016 1:45 pm

It works with the SS 2, and with a Mac, you could probably accomplish what you're after.
User avatar
slatepipe
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:52 am
Location: london
Contact:

Re: does keyworx work with softstep 2?

Postby slatepipe » Tue Apr 19, 2016 2:22 pm

:D it works

It'd be great if you could merge it into the ss2 software somehow so you don't have to have both programs running in the background. Seems to work well though. Cheers

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron