Page 1 of 1

Moving from PC 1.1 to Mac 1.2

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:11 am
by wholestepper
Hello.
I submitted this as a support request a couple of weeks ago, but haven't heard back, so I thought I'd try your forum.
Essentially, I have tons of programming that is on my PC running version 1.1, and was wondering if was possible to transfer my work to my Mac which is running 1.2.
Thoughts?

Re: Moving from PC 1.1 to Mac 1.2

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:59 am
by TheSupport@KMI
You should be able to transfer them over. The file types and formatting of the presets are the same between Mac and Windows and shouldn't cause any issues. I've tried replacing the 1.1 Mac Presets folder with the 1.1 Windows Presets folder and it works just fine. You can then even use SoftStep Converter and Librarian to transfer them over to the 1.2 Mac version.

Since the Mac version uses SoftStep Share as its output device in Hosted mode and Windows uses something else (generally MIDI Yoke), there may be some small editing you'll need to do in the "device/route" fields. Other than that you shouldn't run into any problems.

Re: Moving from PC 1.1 to Mac 1.2

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 12:36 pm
by SarahKMI
Wholestepper,

Carson's right on about the presets. Just make sure you resave the device routes afterwards as Carson said. I also wanted to add that we recently changed our Support e-mail system and that a few support requests may have slipped through the cracks in the process. Apologies for the inconvenience! We have stabilized now and you can feel free to contact us on or off the forum at any time if you need to. Thanks!

-Sarah Howe