ableton scene launch

Get help from other SoftStep users.
apricotandpearjam
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:10 am

ableton scene launch

Postby apricotandpearjam » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:14 am

hi. i have just bought the soft step and am trying to do some simple things like ableton scene launching.

at the moment if i hit a pad it will trigger a random scene, rather than the next one down.

i think this is because i haven't set up the soft step right and its sending multiple messages rather than just one.

the editor is pretty complicated... is there any way someone could help me to build a patch?

thanks!
SLP
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:24 am
Location: san francisco
Contact:

Re: ableton scene launch

Postby SLP » Sun Jul 01, 2012 4:39 pm

-go to the "notes" preset on ss
-midi mapping on live and map start scene with a note
Then look at the mode lines and see how it is set up to learn.
there are other ways of course. The Manual is a good start.

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron