NOTE/CC numbers - ABLETON loops

Get help from other SoftStep users.
dekolt
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:11 pm

NOTE/CC numbers - ABLETON loops

Postby dekolt » Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:31 pm

Hello,
i have two problems, could you help me please?
1) every key (pad) has four MIDI notes (in each corner of pad one). is it possible to have only one MIDI note (CC information or MIDI number) for each key?
2) where should i configure the midi CC or note information (number)? my purpose is to fire off clips in ableton.. the good way to do it is to use TOGGLE preset.. however if i change scene where i have another toggle preset there are still the same midi numbers on each key (pad) as in the previous scene.. (lets say i need 10 scenes with 100 different midi CC numbers in it..)
thank you very much for any help

Richard
pmgo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:56 pm

Re: NOTE/CC numbers - ABLETON loops

Postby pmgo » Sat Oct 13, 2012 9:35 am

not sure about what your asking, but yes, one midi note is easy to set up and possible.

I just wanted to share a script that has made navigating through live very easy, its free, easy to set up and will allow you to navigate to a clip and launch it instead of having to map every clip you want to launch (unless you want to do that, i find that completely tedious)

http://stc.wiffbi.com/
dekolt
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:11 pm

Re: NOTE/CC numbers - ABLETON loops

Postby dekolt » Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:46 am

pmgo wrote:not sure about what your asking, but yes, one midi note is easy to set up and possible.

I just wanted to share a script that has made navigating through live very easy, its free, easy to set up and will allow you to navigate to a clip and launch it instead of having to map every clip you want to launch (unless you want to do that, i find that completely tedious)

http://stc.wiffbi.com/



thank you it seems very nice!
but my question was how to set up my softstep to manage this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaoSA4NDvxE

and where exactly in software i can set the CC number (midi note)..
pmgo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:56 pm

Re: NOTE/CC numbers - ABLETON loops

Postby pmgo » Sun Oct 14, 2012 9:13 am

set parameter destination to CC,,, then change the vel/cc to whatever number you want.
I just prefer the STC script because i hate midimapping everything everytime i jam a song. i prefer to scroll through the scenes/tracks with my pedal and fire whatever is selected. It just depends what you want to do.

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron