12Step Software "no presets found"

Get help from other 12 Step users
Mohamed
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:41 am

12Step Software "no presets found"

Postby Mohamed » Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:48 am

Hi guys.
When I start my 12 Stop editor on my mac book pro, it tells me "No presets found". (I'm using version 1.0) When I downloaded the 12 step again and did the installation again, The program can find the presets, but only the first time i start the programm. After that, the same error-message comes up "no presets found".
Did somebody experience the same difficulties and has an idea, whats all that about...?
Thanks in advance
Muyy
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:40 am

Re: 12Step Software "no presets found"

Postby Muyy » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:42 am

I am having the exact same problem. I guess the program is having trouble reading or writing the presets file and it is getting very annoying to have to remake all my presets. I am using Mavericks which might be the reason the software is not working correctly. I am hoping there is a fix soon because it makes the 12 step almost unusable for me unless I plan on using only the factory presets. Where can we submit a bug report?
TheSupport@KMI
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: 12Step Software "no presets found"

Postby TheSupport@KMI » Thu Sep 11, 2014 1:05 pm

1.0 doesn't work on Mavericks.

But 2.0 does: http://www.keithmcmillen.com/12step/downloads
2, 3, 5, 13, 89, 233, 1597, 28657, 514229, 433494437, 2971215073
anmol94
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:36 am

Re: 12Step Software "no presets found"

Postby anmol94 » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:28 am

Hey everyone. Thanks for the help here. I've been working with Protools for years, and am a newbie some of these new MIDI devices...
Decrease your exam stress by using our latest Certkiller a plus practice test and best quality network plus N10-005 tutorials

Return to “12 Step Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron