Page 1 of 1

Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:52 pm
by mxma1
Hey guys,

Working on a project in Processing using QuNeOSC Bridge and the LiveOSC Ableton script for customized functionality such as MLR-style performance. Curious if anyone else is using QuNeo with OSC and what for?

Would love to share ideas and projects.

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:51 am
by Washa
Hey!
I'm using the QuNeOSC Bridge with Pure Data. It works quite okay, though I'm waiting for more OSC support.
Currently working on a kind of granular sound patch. Tons of fun when playing along with the QuNeo.
Might post an example soon if it's interesting to anyone.

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 1:10 am
by fingerdrummer
hi all,

i am a brand new user of quneo, one week, and first: pretty cool toy!

i am reaktor user, today a reaktor update came with new osc-features.

i was very excited and looked at the osc-features of quneo. and - you´d expect it - i am slightly disappointed ... one of the main reasons to get it was osc!

what is the benefit of using the (beta)osc-bridge if quneo only sends with midi-resolution?

as far as i have been reading here, it will never support sending osc from hardware ... am i right?

thanks

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 12:52 pm
by TheSupport@KMI
It likely won't ever be sending OSC directly from the board, unless a user hacks something together.

But benefits of OSC over MIDI even if they're the same resolution? Faster and more robust data sending; better, readable, flexible naming schemes; and we do have the high-res firmware in the works, so if you implement OSC into your system now it'll potentially be just a matter of scaling the data differently (since there will be a wider range of values) when it gets released.

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:33 am
by fingerdrummer
ok,

sounds sound... will there be a new bridge also?

thanks

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2012 11:11 pm
by Washa
Hey! Is there a time frame or date for a new bridge and the high resolution firmware?
I'm looking forward to this!

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:12 pm
by joshkay
Washa wrote:I'm using the QuNeOSC Bridge with Pure Data. It works quite okay, though I'm waiting for more OSC support.
Currently working on a kind of granular sound patch. Tons of fun when playing along with the QuNeo.
Might post an example soon if it's interesting to anyone.


Would love to see what you're doing with Pd. Please post!

Hi-res firmware? Gimme gimme! I was disappointed to see only 7bit MIDI resolution over OSC at the moment, when is the 10bit res coming?

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2013 11:16 am
by TheSupport@KMI
It could potentially happen sometime after we get through the initial "Oh my god QuNexus is getting released!" craziness, but don't hold me to that. I really, really want to see it happen as well.

Re: Anyone using QuNeo + OSC?

Posted: Tue May 14, 2013 11:02 am
by amundsen
By the way, when is the QuNexus supposed to be available (in Europe especially) ?