Preset saving Protocol?

altmuse
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:12 pm
Contact:

Preset saving Protocol?

Postby altmuse » Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:29 pm

Ola!

When I Export a Preset the Editor takes me to the QuNeo Editor Folder, wondering if I should thane the extra step to export my presets into the Presets folder of just leave them free in the QuNeo Editor Folder?
Can I make a folder called something like "my presets" to hold all of my settings and place in the Presets Folder of will this cause trouble?

xoxo, AK
TheSupport@KMI
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: Preset saving Protocol?

Postby TheSupport@KMI » Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:08 pm

You can put them anywhere you want, we just set the default option to be where QuNeo Editor is. It's fine to put them in a "my presets" folder. The QuNeo Editor won't get confused, it's only looking for a "presets" folder (in the same location as the editor) and then only looks for the "QuNeo_FactoryPresets.json" and "QuNeo.json" files. It should ignore any .quneopreset files.
2, 3, 5, 13, 89, 233, 1597, 28657, 514229, 433494437, 2971215073
altmuse
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Preset saving Protocol?

Postby altmuse » Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:00 pm

(My typing skill seem to be waning...) Great, thanks!

Return to “QuNeo General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron