QuNeo Editor "Clear Current Preset" Banking Bug

drewyeah
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:09 pm

QuNeo Editor "Clear Current Preset" Banking Bug

Postby drewyeah » Sun Feb 24, 2013 4:03 pm

I think there maybe a bug in the QuNeo Editor software. When you start a preset from scratch by selecting "Clear Current Preset," the pads can no longer be transposed with banking. The bank buttons light as expected, but the pads don't transpose. Here are the steps to recreate this bug.

1. select a preset in the editor and then choose "Clear Current preset" from the edit menu
2. assign any pad to note 0 ( or any note )
3. enable bank switching on either up and down arrow buttons
4. audition preset and try to transpose the pad you gave the note too

For me the pad does not transpose the note but the bank buttons light up as expected.

Workaround:
Since this problem does not happen when you edit an existing factory preset, you can just use "Revert Current Preset to Factory" instead. I have also attached a factory preset with everything set to 0 that you can import and edit if you need to start with a blank slate.
Attachments
QuNeo_INIT.zip
(2.24 KiB) Downloaded 164 times
daroo
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: QuNeo Editor "Clear Current Preset" Banking Bug

Postby daroo » Sun Feb 24, 2013 4:31 pm

just adding a +1 to this and a second confirmation of the bug and workaround.
TheSupport@KMI
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: QuNeo Editor "Clear Current Preset" Banking Bug

Postby TheSupport@KMI » Mon Feb 25, 2013 11:47 am

Yep, this is reproducible here. Bug ticket has been filed.

That's really weird. There's probably some parameter that has to do with the banking that is getting set to 0 when the preset is cleared.
2, 3, 5, 13, 89, 233, 1597, 28657, 514229, 433494437, 2971215073

Return to “QuNeo General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron