Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Show off your QuNeo tricks here
User avatar
JoeOsoDopke
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 10:12 am

Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby JoeOsoDopke » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:05 am

I'm trying to assign the 2 lower horizontal faders in the traktor preset to be low/mid/high eq knobs, and that's working fine; I just am using the two arrow buttons next to each fader to toggle between the frequency knobs. Unfortunately, for some reason I can't seem to get any LED feedback whatsoever. I am doing the exact same settings as the filter output and still nothing. Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
“People get caught up in gear, but it gets in the way of making the music.When I need to find something new, I don't have to update my shit; I just have to update my brain.” - Flying Lotus
arrjaytea
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:34 am

Re: Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby arrjaytea » Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:54 am

Joe, would you mind posting up your template?

I'd be happy to have a look for you.
machine_
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:25 pm

Re: Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby machine_ » Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:38 am

sorry to ask a stupid question, but have you looked at the quneo manual to see which channel and CC's the quneo needs to receive?
TheSupport@KMI
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby TheSupport@KMI » Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:41 pm

Yeah, the QuNeo has a set of fixed MIDI messages that will light up the LEDs. The two lower horizontal faders respond to CCs 8 and 9 on channel 1.

In addition to setting up the input (QuNeo controlling Traktor's EQ) you also need to set up the output (Traktor's EQ sending a CC message to control QuNeo LEDs).

I've attached a screenshot of what it would look like. The only difference would be the "Out-Port" up top should be set to QUNEO (I just didn't have one plugged in when making this). This example will output a value from 0-127 on CC 8 (bottom horizontal fader) whenever the low freq adjust on the EQ is moved.
Attachments
traktor-CCoutput.png
2, 3, 5, 13, 89, 233, 1597, 28657, 514229, 433494437, 2971215073
phoolish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby phoolish » Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:48 am

The midi input mapping for LED feedback is not correct for notes in Traktor. CC's work fine, but notes are off by an octave. I assume this has to do with the fact that quneo mapping works from -2 to 8, while traktor uses -1 to 9.

Examples (Quneo = Traktor)

1st horizontal left arrow
C1 = C2

Pad 1 Red
C#-2 = C#-1

Also, if your mapping includes any -2 notes it automatically bumps the entire map up one octave as well.
TheSupport@KMI
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: Problem With Traktor LED Feedback

Postby TheSupport@KMI » Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:55 pm

Yeah, this is because there are two different MIDI standards: C4=60 and C3=60 (there is also some rarer stuff that goes the C5=60 way).

We follow the C3=60 way.
2, 3, 5, 13, 89, 233, 1597, 28657, 514229, 433494437, 2971215073

Return to “QuNeo Tips and Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron