Page 1 of 1

max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:09 am
by mattebass
Hello,
I'd like to know if there's a max sdk for QuNexus as like as for other products
thanks

Matteo

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:18 am
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
There isn't an SDK, but there is a way that you can output the raw sensor data. It requires sending a few sysex commands, but it's not hard to set up. Let me know if you're interested and I'll throw a little patch together to get you started.

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:12 am
by mattebass
Thanks, It would be great

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:00 pm
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
I've attached a simple patch, just select QuNexus port 1 from the menu, and use the toggle to switch between normal and tethered(raw output).

Let me know if you have any more questions!

Edit: Whoops! needed to zip it before the forum would accept the attachment.

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:06 pm
by mattebass
I'm sorry, but I can't find the attachment

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:10 pm
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
Corrected.

Re: max/msp

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:17 pm
by mattebass
thank you very much

Re: max/msp

Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:23 pm
by 3rdtry
I successfully see some CC messages with factory preset D, but no change when i toggle between tethered and normal. What did I do wrong?
Is there any way of debugging? should there come back a sysex message or should any led blink?
maybe the firmware changed? could I roll back than?


I'd really love to have this.
I bought the qunexus for absolute tilt values in the first place...
if not a solution, a diagnosis wold be appreciated too, just so I don't throw more time at this problem :)

Re: max/msp

Posted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:19 pm
by mehak
It would be possible to change the LEDs wrapping (it actually makes programming the LED's a pain, especially because if you shift up one octave, the external control will be lighting the wrong octave) in a firmware update.
___________________
Usman