Page 1 of 1

Change samplerate

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:32 pm
by Dallon426
Hi, I don't have an option to change the samplerate in both the software or the driver software either. It's at 96khz.
It says it should be under settings, but it's not there.

Also the interface will sometimes not have connection?

I've updated to 1.35 (latest driver)

Any suggestions?

Win 10 latest version.

Re: Change samplerate

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:16 am
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
Changing the sample rate is handled by the application, or by the OS on Windows. You change the default sample rate in the advanced tab of the sound preferences. I could be missing something, I'm not at my windows machine at the moment, but its in there somewhere. Changing sample rate on windows is a bit of black magic to be honest.

Re: Change samplerate

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:36 am
by Dallon426
The manual states that it is in fact located in the software the USB audio driver. . In any case it is a function that should be added to the software. I've never seen any interface not have this feature within it's own software. Strange.
This can be found on page 138 in the manual
So Keith, if you're listening please add that feature.

So far this unit seems a bit finicky. Deciding to connect when it wants to. Not having a tab that is said to be available in the manual.

One more thing.... I have to get posts approved? Is that for every post? Or after a certain number of posts I'm allowed to post without permission?

Re: Change samplerate

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:17 pm
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
We can't really add features to our audio drivers. You can change the sample rate through the OS. Windows is finicky in general with audio.

Not really sure about the post approval thing, but you should be able to post freely after awhile.

Re: Change samplerate

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:15 pm
by Dallon426
Windows is not finicky with audio drivers. Every audio interface I've used since 2001 has been with Windows and I've never had any issues with changing sample rates or connection. I've literally tested and had a ton of interfaces from tascam, focusrite, Rme, zoom, Motu, presonus, e-mu, m-audio, and I've never had a single issue. Rme has had the lowest latency and best stability in the business. Here's a group where we discuss and thoroughly test interfaces. The k-mix is the first interface I've tested that has had problems with connection:/
I was excited to get my hands on the k-mix, but until these issues get worked out I'll have to give and honest review.

https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-c ... -base.html

Re: Change samplerate

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 8:32 am
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
Give an honest review, we wouldn't want you to lie.

As I said, connection issues are due to the cable 99% of the time.