Pressure issue

JanKliemann
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:23 pm

Pressure issue

Postby JanKliemann » Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:40 pm

Hi,

I have a problem with pressure, no matter whether in Grid- or Normal-mode.
I like to play melodies on my QuNeo. The problem now is, that when I let go a note completely before hitting another, everything works fine. But when the first note is not really let go before triggering a new one, the Pressure does not respond.
To make it clearer: If I trigger a note, then hold it and play a second note everything works until I let go the first note. Then the Pressure goes to 0 and can only be reactivated by triggering a new note.

I suppose, the whole thing has to do something with the scripting. I suppose, that the first trigger controls the pressure for all following notes when played simultaneously. On the QuNexus you could set the priority of the keys, but I have not found that on the QuNeo-Editor.

Is there any workaround for this?

Thank you!
Jan
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 751
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: Pressure issue

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Thu May 02, 2019 9:11 am

Could you export and attache the preset you are using?
JanKliemann
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: Pressure issue

Postby JanKliemann » Thu May 02, 2019 2:46 pm

Here it is.
I have tried some more stuff and found out, that it seems to work well, if I do not use full pressure.
So for example, when I use pressure in the "yellow" area, it works. If I use it in "red" area, it does not.
Furthermore, when I let one note go, whilst the remaining is in "Red-Mode", then first it does not work, but when I release a bit of pressure towards yellow, it begins working again.
Strange somehow.

PS: I found the problem in Factory presets, too. For example in preset 5...
Attachments
problematic.7z
(2.05 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

Return to “QuNeo General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron