anyone know how to chop?

Get help from other SoftStep users.
pmgo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:56 pm

anyone know how to chop?

Postby pmgo » Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:02 am

I have been trying to figure out a way to chop audio clips on the fly using my softstep. I'm an ableton live user, and i already do this with drumracks on the softstep using a user remote script i made.
What i'm looking to do is have 8 pads, (1-4,6-9) perform like a chop 16 function on an mpc would work, where If an audio clip is selected, the softstep automatically chops it into 8 parts. I would leave the other two pads open, so i could map to scene and track selection.

If anyone could point me in a direction to accomplish this that would be great.

thanks
User avatar
dirk
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:51 pm

Re: anyone know how to chop?

Postby dirk » Thu Sep 13, 2012 5:30 am

How about a free app that can do all kinds of interesting things?
http://illformed.org/plugins/glitch/
You can midi map all the controls there to whatever you like.
pmgo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:56 pm

Re: anyone know how to chop?

Postby pmgo » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:15 am

ya, but i'm a mac user. i've wanted glitch for awhile now, but it dont work with macs.
User avatar
dirk
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:51 pm

Re: anyone know how to chop?

Postby dirk » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:20 pm

So sorry.
Dirk

Return to “SoftStep Users' Help Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests