drawing user tables

rnb0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:11 pm

drawing user tables

Postby rnb0 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:19 am

What am I missing? I can't draw user tables. Tried the standalone and the web version (yes, using Chrome, yuck... and yes, per the instructions I chose a destination user table..) Am I supposed to be able to drag a mouse across that gird and change the line? Nothing happens.
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:30 pm

Yeah you should be able to drag the mouse across the table and draw your own.

Working totally fine for me on Mac OSX. Will need more information, OS, Chrome version, etc.
rnb0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:11 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby rnb0 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:59 am

Windows 10 Home.
chrome 65.0.3325.181 64 bit
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:52 am

No issues drawing user tables on Windows 10, either in the desktop or the web Editor. What appears in the developer tools console when trying to draw user tables? Any warnings/errors. (view, toggle developer tools, then select the console at top)
rnb0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:11 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby rnb0 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:16 pm

>> toggling tooltips
bundle.js:4 >> setup listeners
bundle.js:4 >> webmidi: ready, ports: true,true
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request device presets
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 1 edit buffer
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 1
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 2
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 3
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 4
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request ID
bundle.js:31 >> √ firmware current: 2.1.3 latest: 2.1.3
bundle.js:31 >> √ editor current: 0.7.1 latest: 0.7.1
bundle.js:31 >> build menu : initial
bundle.js:1 >> preset "1KkSnRmHh" loaded
bundle.js:4 >> preset message sent: full/table
bundle.js:4 ♬ data Uint8Array(2) channel 1
index.html:593 >> open usertables
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request user tables
bundle.js:5 >> user tables ready, building menu
TheOtherSupport@KMI
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby TheOtherSupport@KMI » Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:52 am

Yeah that looks fine. Can you select the different curves with the buttons?
This doesn't appear to be something on our end - the web and standalone editors allow for editing of the tables on both windows and OSX, and we haven't had any other reports to the contrary. Might be an issue that arose in a new windows build.

Does your machine support touch? Specifically, 'touch support with 10 touch points'?

My only suggestion at this point would be to check your permissions on the Editor, making sure its read and write, and also try running it as an administrator.

EDIT: We've determined that this is an issue on Windows machines that support touch. Its not clear whether this is something that we can fix yet. For the time being, disabling touch, and restarting seems to allow for editing of user tables. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... windows-10
rnb0
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:11 pm

Re: drawing user tables

Postby rnb0 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:14 pm

That is the problem.

Return to “BopPad Tips and Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron