Cannot save scenes from Hosted to Standalone

Get help from other SoftStep users.
Mike

Cannot save scenes from Hosted to Standalone

Postby Mike » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:34 pm

Hi Folks,
I'm new to the softstep and just installed the very latest SW (1.21) on a Windows 7 64-bit machine. The unit has VK2A FW. I've been through all of Sarah's various videos on saving presets. Nice work on these videos.
I found loopMIDI to solve the midi port mapping shortcomings in Windows. No complaints there and I don't think that has anything to do with my problem.
I am simply trying to edit a scene in hosted mode, then save it to standalone mode since that is the way I need to use this unit (controlling Ableton 8, 9 on this machine). I do not want to rely on the editor running when performing live with the softstep and Ableton.
When I attempt to "SAVE HOSTED TO STANDALONE" I notice that the "REPLACES" field does not change when I select various "SCENE LOCATIONS". I think this is the first clue that all is not well. I select a location, click save, and then get switched to standalone mode. At this point my new scene is not available in standalone mode so I cannot add it to a setlist, etc.
I can't pass go at this point. I hope it's user error. Has anyone else seen this? Any idea as to what might be going on?
I have not moved the relative locations of the softstep editor exe and the preset folder. All of that is exactly as it was when I unzipped the package. I just moved it all under program Files (x86) on my root/OS drive.
Thanks for any ideas! Is this working for other folks on Windows 7 64-bit?
Thank You,
Mike
Mike

Re: Cannot save scenes from Hosted to Standalone

Postby Mike » Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:50 am

Hi Softstep People,