Due to inactivity, the KMI Forums are now READ ONLY.
Here are some helpful links you can visit to get more up to date information about your KMI products:

KMI Downloads
KMI Support
KMI Facebook User Group

Newbie here, how are things going?

Tausendberg

Newbie here, how are things going?

Postby Tausendberg » Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:37 am

Just got my Quneo yesterday and I am very eager to just jump in headfirst and make the most of a device that is as apparently ahead of the curve as this one.

A few questions:

Is there some kind of master list somewhere of all manuals/technical documentation/and tutorial videos? Poked around but unless I'm mistaken, everything looks a bit scattered.

I read on this forum that apparently there was work being done on a V1.3 but the mention of it that I saw was more than two years ago now, I'm not fishing for a release date or promised features but is that still happening?

I'm currently poking around for answers but I haven't found it yet, but I have midi output going into the Quneo out of StudioOne and it is lighting up when the notes are hit but rather than lighting up the pads that I struck to make those midi notes, it's lighting up very unintuitive parts of the Quneo like the arrows. This can be fixed, right?

Also working on it, but I would want the pitch bend to be controlled by one of the sliders and I haven't quite figured that out just yet. Looking through the documentation but I haven't deduced it. Any suggestions?

Thank you to KMI for making a fascinating and very promising device, I look forward to many years of use and exploration!
Tausendberg

Re: Newbie here, how are things going?

Postby Tausendberg » Thu Jan 07, 2016 2:39 am