Page 1 of 1

drawing user tables

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:19 am
by rnb0
What am I missing? I can't draw user tables. Tried the standalone and the web version (yes, using Chrome, yuck... and yes, per the instructions I chose a destination user table..) Am I supposed to be able to drag a mouse across that gird and change the line? Nothing happens.

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:30 pm
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
Yeah you should be able to drag the mouse across the table and draw your own.

Working totally fine for me on Mac OSX. Will need more information, OS, Chrome version, etc.

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:59 am
by rnb0
Windows 10 Home.
chrome 65.0.3325.181 64 bit

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:52 am
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
No issues drawing user tables on Windows 10, either in the desktop or the web Editor. What appears in the developer tools console when trying to draw user tables? Any warnings/errors. (view, toggle developer tools, then select the console at top)

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:16 pm
by rnb0
>> toggling tooltips
bundle.js:4 >> setup listeners
bundle.js:4 >> webmidi: ready, ports: true,true
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request device presets
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 1 edit buffer
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 1
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 2
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 3
bundle.js:5 >> build device preset 4
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request ID
bundle.js:31 >> √ firmware current: 2.1.3 latest: 2.1.3
bundle.js:31 >> √ editor current: 0.7.1 latest: 0.7.1
bundle.js:31 >> build menu : initial
bundle.js:1 >> preset "1KkSnRmHh" loaded
bundle.js:4 >> preset message sent: full/table
bundle.js:4 ♬ data Uint8Array(2) channel 1
index.html:593 >> open usertables
bundle.js:4 >> send -> request user tables
bundle.js:5 >> user tables ready, building menu

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:52 am
by TheOtherSupport@KMI
Yeah that looks fine. Can you select the different curves with the buttons?
This doesn't appear to be something on our end - the web and standalone editors allow for editing of the tables on both windows and OSX, and we haven't had any other reports to the contrary. Might be an issue that arose in a new windows build.

Does your machine support touch? Specifically, 'touch support with 10 touch points'?

My only suggestion at this point would be to check your permissions on the Editor, making sure its read and write, and also try running it as an administrator.

EDIT: We've determined that this is an issue on Windows machines that support touch. Its not clear whether this is something that we can fix yet. For the time being, disabling touch, and restarting seems to allow for editing of user tables. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... windows-10

Re: drawing user tables

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:14 pm
by rnb0
That is the problem.